VCCL

Revised Calendar and Important St Anne’s Info

Hello Runners,

Due to the recent lockdown, the Athletics Victoria calendar has been revamped, resulting in changes to the VCCL program.
# Event Date Distance Venue
16 CANCELLED AV St Anne’s Saturday, 7 August 8km St Annes Winery, Myrniong
17 CANCELLED AV Road Race Sunday, 15 August 10km Lakeside Stadium, Albert Park
18 parkrun Saturday, 21 August 5km parkrun
19 TBC AV Cross Country Saturday, 28 August 10km Bundoora Park
20 AV Road Race Sunday, 5 September 15km Burnley
21 AV Relays Saturday, 11 September 3.827km Tan Track
22 AV Road Race Sunday, 19 September 21.1km Burnley
23 parkrun Saturday, 25 September 5km parkrun
24 Presidents Handicap Sunday, 3 October 3km Westerfolds Park

At this stage, due to a lack of spare weekend, the Braeside 10km will be run by the Masters only ( 29th Aug ) with no VCCL involvement.

St Anne’s Info

Update: The St Anne’s event has been cancelled due to COVID lockdown.

All athletes who have entered must also complete the St Anne’s seeding form by 11:59am Wednesday, 4 August.

If you do not complete this form, you will not be allocated to a race and will not be able to participate.

Draft Start Time Age Group Race Distance Venue Access Time Exit Venue By
12:40pm* Mixed U20, Open & Masters 8km 11:55am 1:20pm
2:05pm* Mixed U20, Open & Masters 8km 1:20pm 2:45pm
3:30pm* (if required) Mixed U20, Open & Masters 8km 2:45pm 5:00pm

*Please note all event times will be reviewed once both the entry portal and seeding form have been closed.

COVID Requirements

  • No spectators (Junior and Para athletes may have one parent/guardian attend if required).
  • Masks must be worn at all times except whilst competing.
  • All athletes must check-in using the Victorian Government Service app on arrival.

Please visit the AV event page for the most up-to-date information.


Recent News